The Molecular Graphics Laboratory Forum

AutoDock, AutoLigand, MGLTools, Vina, PyRx and more.
It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 4:26 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:36 am 
Offline
Millimolar User
Millimolar User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:20 am
Posts: 3
Hello, Im a total noob and I run Win 7/Maya 2012, installed MGLTools, Python and all that, copied folders into prefs..
I see the tab button for empv but it wont open.. I get some attribute problem after clicking..
Please help I need it asap
Here is the script editor log:
Code:
file -f -new;
// Warning: Active stereo does not work with Aero enabled. Active stereo has been disabled. //
// untitled //
commandPort -securityWarning -name commandportDefault;
C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\MGLToolsPckgs
C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\
C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\\MGLToolsPckgs\ePMV\images\icons\
ePMV
# Exception AttributeError: "BooleanVar instance has no attribute '_tk'" in <bound method BooleanVar.__del__ of <Tkinter.BooleanVar instance at 0x0000000033FD3E48>> ignored
# Exception AttributeError: "BooleanVar instance has no attribute '_tk'" in <bound method BooleanVar.__del__ of <Tkinter.BooleanVar instance at 0x0000000033FD3E48>> ignored
import maya
maya.cmds.ePMV()
epmv = maya.mv['epmv']
self = epmv.mv

<maya.OpenMaya.MArgList; proxy of <Swig Object of type 'MArgList *' at 0x102b038> >
try to restore
None
# Error: ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found. #
# Error: AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'mv' #
updateRendererUI;


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 6:48 pm 
Offline
Picomolar User
Picomolar User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:08 am
Posts: 235
Hi,

I supposed you follow the instruction from here : http://epmv.scripps.edu/download-instal ... 011---2012
did you use the 64 or the 32bits package ?
Moreover, before clicking the plugin icon, could you check all option in the script Editor historic option. This should gave more information on the error.

Ludovic


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 7:27 pm 
Offline
Millimolar User
Millimolar User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:20 am
Posts: 3
Thank you very much for quick reply..
I use 64 bit version, I did everything like in tutorial..
Here's the code with all options checked

Code:
import maya
maya.cmds.ePMV()
epmv = maya.mv['epmv']
self = epmv.mv

<maya.OpenMaya.MArgList; proxy of <Swig Object of type 'MArgList *' at 0x102b038> >
try to restore
None
# Error: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.
# Traceback (most recent call last):
#   File "C:/Users/.../Documents/maya/2012-x64/plug-ins/epmv_maya_plugin.py", line 113, in doIt
#     epmvui.setup(rep="epmv",mglroot=MGL_ROOT,host='maya')
#   File "C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\ePMV\epmvGui.py", line 1200, in setup
#     epmv = ePMV.epmv_start(self.host,debug=0)
#   File "C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\ePMV\__init__.py", line 29, in epmv_start
#     from ePMV.autodeskmaya.mayaAdaptor import mayaAdaptor as adaptor
#   File "C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\ePMV\autodeskmaya\mayaAdaptor.py", line 10, in <module>
#     from ePMV.epmvAdaptor import epmvAdaptor
#   File "C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\ePMV\epmvAdaptor.py", line 40, in <module>
#     from ePMV.lightGridCommands import addGridCommand
#   File "C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\ePMV\lightGridCommands.py", line 65, in <module>
#     from Volume.Renderers.UTVolumeLibrary.DejaVu.UTVolRenGeom import UTVolRenGeom
#   File "C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\Volume\Renderers\UTVolumeLibrary\DejaVu\UTVolRenGeom.py", line 21, in <module>
#     from Volume.Renderers.UTVolumeLibrary import UTVolumeLibrary
#   File "C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\Volume\Renderers\UTVolumeLibrary\UTVolumeLibrary.py", line 2, in <module>
#     from UTpackages.UTvolrend.UTVolumeLibrary import *
#   File "C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\UTpackages\UTvolrend\UTVolumeLibrary.py", line 25, in <module>
#     _UTVolumeLibrary = swig_import_helper()
#   File "C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\UTpackages\UTvolrend\UTVolumeLibrary.py", line 21, in swig_import_helper
#     _mod = imp.load_module('_UTVolumeLibrary', fp, pathname, description)
# ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found. #
# Error: 'module' object has no attribute 'mv'
# Traceback (most recent call last):
#   File "<maya console>", line 3, in <module>
# AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'mv' #
ScriptEditor;
if (`scriptedPanel -q -exists scriptEditorPanel1`) { scriptedPanel -e -to scriptEditorPanel1; showWindow scriptEditorPanel1Window; selectCurrentExecuterControl; }else { CommandWindow; };
addScriptEditorPanel scriptEditorPanel1;
createModelPanelMenu modelPanel1;
createModelPanelMenu modelPanel2;
createModelPanelMenu modelPanel3;
createModelPanelMenu modelPanel4;
buildPanelPopupMenu scriptEditorPanel1;
evalDeferred "showWindow scriptEditorPanel1Window;";


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:32 pm 
Offline
Picomolar User
Picomolar User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:08 am
Posts: 235
well that is a new error,
I will try to check what is going on this afternoon and late you know if I can reproduce the error.
If not we may need some remote assistance to let me see directly on your computer whats the problem.

did you try the 32bits version in maya 32bits ?

Ludovic


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:35 pm 
Offline
Picomolar User
Picomolar User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:08 am
Posts: 235
ok, I check the package see if it was corrupted, and it seems not.
here are some things you should check:
- go in C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\UTpackages\UTvolrend\ and see if there is any .pyd file
- during Maya installation, you should have install the Microsoft c++ redistributable library : http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/de ... en&id=2092 you can try to reinstall the redistributable

Let me know if it help

Ludovic


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:18 pm 
Offline
Millimolar User
Millimolar User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:20 am
Posts: 3
I haven't tried 32 bit version..
In the folder u mentioned there is _UTVolumeLibrary.pyd file
I reinstalled the Microsoft c++ redistributable library but with no results..
We can try remote assistance no problem and I can try with 32 bit version..
Thanks very much, tommorow after 8 pm gmt+1 we can try remote so I hope we solve the problem..
Looking forward to your awesome plugin..
And btw can I use your plugin to make intro animation for a program called The Protein Reader?
Rayz


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:26 pm 
Offline
Picomolar User
Picomolar User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:08 am
Posts: 235
please contact me directly by email autin_at_scripps.edu
we can setup a remote session via teamviewer

Ludo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 6:30 pm 
Offline
Millimolar User
Millimolar User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:26 pm
Posts: 2
Hi all,

Is this problem fixed? We also have the same situation. Here is the error message when launching ePMV in Maya 2012:

Code:
updateRendererUI;
import maya
maya.cmds.ePMV()
epmv = maya.mv['epmv']
self = epmv.mv
<maya.OpenMaya.MArgList; proxy of <Swig Object of type 'MArgList *' at 0x102b038> >
try to restore
None
# Error: ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found. #
# Error: AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'mv' #


The weirder thing is that it works on one machine, but not rest of the machines on the same domain.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:43 pm 
Offline
Picomolar User
Picomolar User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:08 am
Posts: 235
Hi sorry that you get some trouble.

it is windows ? is it 32 or 64bits?

thanks
Ludo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:01 pm 
Offline
Millimolar User
Millimolar User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:26 pm
Posts: 2
Hi Ludo, thanks for the reply.

It's Maya 2012 on Windows 7 64bit. And I already did the 2 things you mentioned in the thread:-

go in C:\Users\...\Documents\maya\2012-x64\plug-ins\/MGLToolsPckgs\UTpackages\UTvolrend\ and see if there is any .pyd file
- during Maya installation, you should have install the Microsoft c++ redistributable library : http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/de ... en&id=2092 you can try to reinstall the redistributable


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY
Translated by Maël Soucaze © 2009 phpBB.fr