The Molecular Graphics Laboratory Forum

AutoDock, AutoLigand, MGLTools, Vina, PyRx and more.
It is currently Sun Sep 23, 2018 2:16 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cinema 4D custom layout
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 12:36 pm 
Offline
Millimolar User
Millimolar User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 12:26 pm
Posts: 2
I created a new ePMV layout in Cinema 4D. When I selected the layout, the C4D interface disappeared. I then have to quit the application and restart. However, I was able to add the ePMV icon to my startup interface easily using the Command Manager. I simply click the icon then dock the ePMV palette where I want it. But, saving the layout is not working for me. This is an awesome tool, by the way!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 5:10 pm 
Offline
Picomolar User
Picomolar User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:08 am
Posts: 235
Hi
thanks for the comments! I am glad you like it, even if it is not yet perfect....

well I never tried to setup a layout dedicate to ePMV, so I have no idea why the interface disappear when you select this layout...I will try to do some test today and let you know if I found something interesting!

by the way if you have rendering you would like to share and post on the forum, I would definitely put them on our gallery...

Ludovic


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:18 pm 
Offline
Micromolar User
Micromolar User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:19 am
Posts: 19
Hi,
I'm not sure why your C4D layout would have disappeared. Are you using a full version and have you made sure to set permissions for you C4D preferences folder to allow "read and write" access? That shouldn't be a problem, but just in case.
First, just follow these instructions:
1) Window>Layout>Command Manager
2) Name Filter: type "ePMV"
3) Grab the ePMV icon and drag it into the pallet where you want to create an ePMV button
4) Window>Layout>SaveLayoutAs... Name it something like epmv.l4d
5) Window>Layout>SaveAsStartupLayout

Hope this helps,
Graham
Image


Last edited by Graham on Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 1:36 am 
Offline
Millimolar User
Millimolar User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 12:26 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you Graham, I got it working.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 6:21 am 
Offline
Picomolar User
Picomolar User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:08 am
Posts: 235
Hi
I am glad you get it working, how have you done it..
as I encounter the same problem as you, where the interface disappear...the reason is probably on how we setup the plugin...

Ludo


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
POWERED_BY
Translated by MaĆ«l Soucaze © 2009 phpBB.fr