PyRx 0.8 for linux?

Python Prescription - Virtual Screening Tool

[PyRx is no longer developed at MGL]

Moderator: sargis

Forum rules
[PyRx is no longer developed at MGL]

PyRx 0.8 for linux?

Postby Rifampin » Sat Jan 16, 2016 5:26 pm

Hello I'm a med student just started to learn molecular docking a while ago. I'm using linux and I've been searching around looking for old PyRx (below 0.9 which is free) and I only found version 0.7 for linux. Is there no version 0.8 for linux? or it just hidden somewhere deep in the web?

Is there any (or a lot) difference between PyRx 0.7 and 0.8?

Thanks ^^
Rifampin
Millimolar User
Millimolar User

Re: PyRx 0.8 for linux?

Postby sargis » Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:50 am

Hello and thanks for the message. I might have accidentally deleted PyRx-0.8-Linux-x86-Install. I've uploaded it again and it's now available at https://sourceforge.net/projects/pyrx/f ... l/download

The list of changes between PyRx 0.7 and 0.8 is at http://pyrx.sourceforge.net/blog/97-pyr ... nouncement

I recommend getting latest version of PyRx since that's the only version supported currently. It will pay for itself in no time considering how much CPU hours cost in the cloud.
sargis
Picomolar User
Picomolar User

Postby Rifampin » Sun Jan 17, 2016 5:22 pm

Thank you!
I'll consider buying the latest version when I'm done with my college tuition (hehe)
Rifampin
Millimolar User
Millimolar User

Postby sargis » Sun Jan 17, 2016 6:07 pm

Rifampin wrote:Thank you!
I'll consider buying the latest version when I'm done with my college tuition (hehe)

You are very welcome. Thank you too!
sargis
Picomolar User
Picomolar User

64-bit version for PyRx below 0.9

Postby Rifampin » Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:35 am

Sorry I ran into problem when I tried to install PyRx 0.8 on my 64-bit linux (precisely debian jessie). I ran into this error :

Code: Select all
invalid command name "bind"
    while executing
"::unknown bind Text <Tab>"
    ("uplevel" body line 1)
    invoked from within